When not behind the keyboard... hobbies

With the amount of time that I spend behind the keyboard, I do my best to break away from the keyboard and do something different. I was curious what other non-keyboard related hobbies people like to do?

in my case, I like to make coin rings :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Oh, those are nice! Well done.

Coding is one of my hobbies. Others are taking bicycle rides and reading. But my all time favourite: spending time with my nephews.

1 Like

When not behind the keyboard I like to do this:

https://freeimage.host/i/hectormoto.Jz7luR

1 Like

I’m also a photographer, you can see some of my work on instagram

https://www.instagram.com/hectormarroquinphotography/

2 Likes

hanging out with nieces and nephews is always fun! Be sure to take lots of photos / videos to look back on in years to come.

beautiful works of art!

also, your motorcycle photo reminds me of how much I miss riding (Last year had an accident and luckily walked away cleaned). I had plans to buy a new bike this year but waiting for a few more projects to sign before I pull the trigger.

which model are you riding in the photo?

You know what they say about there being only two kind of riders… “the ones who have crashed and the ones who will crash” LOL. I’ve had my share of crashes :slight_smile:

In the photo a BMW K1200R.

1 Like

I started riding a few years ago on a Honda CTX700N.

Right now I am deciding between Kawasaki Vulcan S ABS and Z900rs. both are beautiful bikes.

1 Like

Nice!

Adventure type of bikes is what I ride most of the time this days. The track is starting to be a bit too painful.

I really like the Vulcan but for the type of roads we have in my country (Guatemala) an adventure type of bike is much better suited. Let me post a pic of my touring bike.

This is my girlfriend:

https://freeimage.host/i/hector-bmw-adventure.JzY9Sa

1 Like