BKeeney and BKeeneyBriefs Are Going Away

Last night I decided that it’s time to kill BKeeney.com and BKeeneyBriefs.com. Maybe Briefs will be reborn again but for now the cost of the hosting just isn’t worth it. No timeframe yet and maybe I’ll change my mind if someone has decent arguments for it.

I am not selling any products and I’m not taking any new consulting clients (and transitioning many of the existing ones to others. So why keep everything around?

Why? Hmmm. Cause you’re helping others with it for example. While you are giving informations others can not provide. While bkeeney for me is a real part of the scene. Sad that you close down. Really sad.

Maybe you could encourage someone to go through posts and copy some of the good ones to the Xojo forum or here.

I feel sad seeing this go away.

All things have a lifespan. I’m happy that I was a consultant for 20 years. I think I did a lot of good things in those years. Time to move on. I enjoy my full-time job and the very few clients I have remaining and the security it brings as I move closer to retirement.

5 Likes

I have a cupboard in my house, things go in it and if they are not taken out in a year they are passed on, or thrown out.
everything has its time however sad it is to see it end.

I too am sad to see it go but fully understand the decision.

I will be another that is sad to see this end of an era… But I too totally understand that circumstances has colluded to create this situation.

Bob,

One thing to remember, is that long term no job working for someone else these days is guaranteed.

When i was much younger I got a job with a major corporation… Back in the day once in, most used to stay there their whole careers and get good pensions and company sponsored health care in retirement…

After I was there for 10 years I thought I would be there for life… But times had changed and I got laid off just shy being there 14 years.