Any Xojo developers available for a new desktop project?

I have a client who’s a self-taught programmer that had several apps in VB6 that I have been rewriting from scratch in Xojo. He wants to stick with Xojo because he (mostly) understands it, as VB is all he ever knew. He’s a neuropsychologist, so he’s not interested in learning a completely different programming language/system, as his main business is neuropsychology consulting, research and custom applications that he markets to other neuropsychologists.

Anyway, the current project I’m working on is his biggest and I have a lot of work to do still. He doesn’t want to take me away from that, but he needs to get another “conversion” started, plus at this point another developer is needed anyway, as I can’t handle much more. There’s one app that he acquired from a partner that was created by someone else in Visual C#. The developer is no longer available, there are several issues with it, and the overall design is not satisfactory, plus he wants it built in Xojo for the above reasons.

So, any Xojo developers on here that may be interested in taking on this project? This would be Windows/Mac only, and a complete redesign, so knowing C# isn’t really necessary. You would be the sole developer and probably the maintainer for as long as you wish. My client would be the owner of the source code with all rights that implies. Of course, I would be involved as needed, hopefully minimally.

PM me and we can talk more thoroughly over the phone.

Thanks,
Jay

3 Likes

Not sure how many sympathetic developers you are going to find on this forum, you might have better luck on Xojos own forum instead, although personally at this point you might also be hard pressed to find the proper level of skill set remaining , but that is just my person opinion

2 Likes